WIP Wednesday: Armwear

Happy Wednesday!  Two days from now, I’ll be on my way to Austin, TX to watch the Formula 1 race and then Thanksgiving here in the US is right around the corner, it’s going to be a busy month (already has been) but a fun one!

I’ve been dealing with some wrist pain again, but am trying to take it slow.  The past few days I’ve been able to get bits and pieces of knitting in but taking regular breaks so that I don’t make the pain worse.

lovely rich green wool

The result? A finished fingerless mitt and half of it’s match.

I’m looking forward to getting these to their new owner, hopefully she’ll love them as much as I do!  How can that color not be loved?

Linking up with Tami as usual :)  What are you working on this week?

3 responses to “WIP Wednesday: Armwear

  1. I’m so jealous that you are going to see the F1. We watch it avidly after catching a race by accident in 2010 and we haven’t missed a race since. I can’t wait to see what the Texas GP will be like. I find knitting a great accompaniment for watching F1 (nothing like 6 hours of guilt free knitting time over a weekend to increase your appreciation of a sport!).

    By the way I LOVE that colour. I just finished a hat in that shade.

  2. the colour is devine! Almost everything I’m working on right now is green, but I like your shade better!

  3. That color is gorgeous! I’m not usually a green girl, but whenever I see perfect shades like this, I tend to reconsider.

Leave a Reply

