FO Friday: A Blonde Viking

I finished the most recent Viking Helmet the other day and it’s about to be on it’s way to it’s new owner!  IMG_8097

All of my Vikings thus far have been brunettes, this is the first blonde one and I hope that it matches the wearer’s natural hair color.  The beard is detachable, hopefully that will ensure that it gets tons of wear!IMG_8125

I also finished something else and now it’s all blocked and pretty and will be making it’s reveal soon!IMG_8127

Linking up with Tami as usual!  What did you finish this week?

6 responses to “FO Friday: A Blonde Viking

  1. I LOVE the way you fabricate the beard on your viking helmets! It’s got such a great look to it.

  2. Wow, that viking helmet is neat!

  3. I love your helmets. And that dropped stitch project looks gorgeous!

  4. That beard looks great. I love the random braids.

  5. Quite convincing blond, I’d say. It doesn’t sound as fun wearing it without the detachable beard though :)

  6. I showed it to my boy and he said “oooh I need one”. In my experience, he doesn’t wear these things! I hope yours gets more love, because it’s absolutely gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

