Pints & Purls Edition 20: 1900

 

This is the twentieth in a series of installments that will highlight one of my favorite brews and which knits to go with it!  None of the breweries or yarn companies are compensating me – these are just my opinions on my personal experiences!

…………………………………..IMG_1853

Brew:  1900

Brewer: Fort Collins Brewery

Malts: German Melanoiden, Munich

Hops: WillametteIMG_1856

Flavors: Simple, clean beer with a good balance of hops and malts.  Refreshing, not overly floral or creamy this beer would work for just about any scenario!

Knit Pairings:  Because this beer is great for any occasion, it’s also great for any knitting!  I highly recommend pairing this beer with a social knitting project – knit nights, girls nights, boys nights, Wednesday nights – any night!  I don’t drink in the morning, but if you do, this may be a good morning brew too, I hear it pairs well with fruity things.

Notes:  I had to pick a brew from Fort Collins for my first new-life-in-Loveland beer, maybe I can go on a brewery tour sometime, anyone wanna join?  We can scope out the yarn stores too ;)

…………………………………………

Let me know what you think!  Suggestions for future beers, more/different information to include, this is a work in progress so I won’t be offended by constructive advice!

One response to “Pints & Purls Edition 20: 1900

  1. Pingback: WIP Wednesday: Starting Something New | Sillylittlelady's Space

Leave a Reply

