WIP Wednesday: I Lied.

Remember last week I showed you that I was going to start on a hat for myself out of that yarn I bought as a gift to me?

I lied, I’m not knitting that anymore.

Instead I’m working on a hat for my fabulous Aunteeeeeeee J out of some equally fabulous Malabrigo Arroyo in a stunning colorway.IMG_1983

I’m knitting my Lacy Slouch pattern again with a few mods.  Because this yarn is a lighter weight than the others, I’ve gone down a few needles sizes to a US 4 (3.5mm) for the brim and casted on 102 stitches.  So far it’s knitting up beautifully and I’m excited to see how the colors play with the texture I’m going to be starting soon.IMG_2054

Linking up with Tami as always!  What are you working on this week?

2 responses to “WIP Wednesday: I Lied.

  1. Aunteeeee J is so excited!!!!! What a lucky girl (old lady) I am to have such a talented niece:).

  2. mmmm yummy yarn! What a lucky Aunt you’ve got

Leave a Reply

