FO’s: Cowl-centric

Because the cardigan is laceweight and requires my ability to focus, I’ve been throwing some easier projects in the mix for purse-knitting and social knitting.

These two cowls are examples of those projects.

Both are made from yarns that have been in my stash for years, one of kind handspun skeins made by KittyGrrlz and LMS Studio Arts. As with most handspun yarns, I wanted to show off the yarn’s natural beauty.

I like the way each cowl turned out, they’re very different and super cool!

Both cowls are now available in my Etsy shop.

What have you knit up lately?  Do you knit with novelty yarn very often?

4 responses to “FO’s: Cowl-centric

  1. Those are more like…jewelry…than knitwear.

  2. They look awesome!

Leave a Reply

