FO Friday: Bound for Snow

When I was finally able to actually focus on this hat, it moved along rather quickly and became an FO almost overnight!  I really love the way the tonal yarn picks up and plays with the texture of the body of that.

The pattern was great, charted and written instructions to appeal to both groups of knitters (I’m a chart reader, myself) and it gave me ample opportunity to practice cabling without a cable needle.  “Practice” being loosely defined, I very rarely use cable needles these days.

I think this will be a very welcome addition to my knits basket this winter – Colorado winters give plenty of reason to just keep on knittin’.

Pattern: Snowbound by Justyna Lorkowska

Yarn: Madeline Tosh DK (we believe, there was no label)

What are you working on this week?  Have you finished anything fun lately?

4 thoughts on “FO Friday: Bound for Snow

  1. That yarn is perfect for those cables. 😀 Great work, Holly!

    I’ve started knitting a neutral toned cardi for Nathaniel last night. It’s one of those projects that need to finished ASAP. Everyone bought such colorful clothing and his other blue and yellow cardi only works with a few items. So, he’s getting some soft cotton for a cover up. There are only 6 more weeks until he’s here!

Leave a comment