What do you think of my latest design?

I hope you all had a wonderful holiday weekend filled with fun things, fun people, delicious food and delicious yarn.  Did you do anything exciting?

Here is the cardigan I’ve been working on, its blocking in the photos so please forgive the colorful towels, although part of me thinks they add a nice touch to the piece 😉

I will be adding small pockets to the front as well as wooden buttons, but this is the gist of the piece.

It was knit out of Misti Alpaca Worsted, which is a luxurious merino fiber so it is dreadfully soft and will be a warm touch on chilly summer and fall evenings.  Hopefully I’ll get the pattern written up this weekend and get it to test knitters (interested in test knitting for me? don’t hesitate to let me know!) next week so ya’ll can have your go at it!

What do you think? Of the blocking version at least?  It will get buttons, and finishing touches, but what is your initial reaction to the sweater? Love it? Hate it? Somewhere in the middle?

One thought on “What do you think of my latest design?

Leave a Reply

