A Hole.

I found a hole chewed through my secret lace knitting.  Knitting that you’ve all never seen.  Knitting I’ve never photographed.  Knitting I was creating a pattern for.  A hole. Chewed. Through. It.

The culprit?  Not a moth, not a bug, not even a mouse.  This cute, innocent face. Ate. My. Knitting.

Lesson Learned: Sometimes the puppy has to tell you that the pattern isn’t working out the hard way.

So the rest of my morning will be spent salvaging as much of the yarn as I can and rewinding it into balls.

(sorry for the awful photos!  its hard to see the full destruction she caused)

((oh and don’t forget to enter my Sweater Naming Contest!)

Leave a Reply

