There’s Nothing Like New Yarn

To brighten up your day 🙂

I received a package of this loveliness yesterday and I cannot keep my hands off it!

Isn’t it just beautiful?  Its Blue Sky Alpacas’ Alpaca Silk and it is to die for. It is just so soft and just a tad shiny.

The color is actually a super light blue (its called Ice), you almost can’t even tell its blue!

I’m test knitting a sweater for strawberieblonde (Ravelry link) and my goal is to have it completed by next weekend so that I can wear it to a wedding we’ll be attending (my boyfriend’s sister is getting married, this will be the first time I’m meeting her).

Its a lofty goal, but I think that with you all holding me accountable, I can do it 😉

One thought on “There’s Nothing Like New Yarn

Leave a Reply

