The Lucy Bag

Hey everyone, sorry I have been such a bad blogger, traveling always makes it so difficult to update you.  I am now in Denver for a week before heading back to Socorro to start my last year in college so blogging may be a bit sparse, but I’m going to do my best!

I did finish that Lucy Bag before I left my Aunt and Uncle in Asheville, and my Aunt was very excited 🙂  The colors are gorgeous and perfect for fall, now my Momma is making one too!

Before Felting...

The bag was a very quick knit (obviously, but even if you aren’t on a three-day deadline) and the yarns (Cascade 220 and Noro Silk Garden) were great to work with and produced beautiful results.

After Felting

(sorry for the not-so-great photos, its hard to take pictures at night!)

Leave a Reply

