A New Hat

I told you yesterday that I did some knitting while driving to and from our Frisbee Tourney in Durango and today I have pictures and details of one of the projects!  I got a custom order for a bright red version of the lacy slouch in wool, so I went out and found Super Aussie 100% merino from Queensland Collection (Rav link) and I just have to tell you how soft this yarn is!

Its so hard to capture the true color but this is pretty dang close

It looks like a scratchy, acrylic mess in the photos doesn’t it? But it feels like wonderful! Its super soft and super lightweight.

Love Love Love It!

This hat is definitely one of my favorite designs and I will definitely be making more for the shop, if you knit and want to make your own, check out the pattern!

Leave a Reply

