WIP: Racing Stripes

A friend of mine asked for a beanie with vertical racing stripes.  Blue and white.  Although vertical stripes aren’t the easiest, quickest stripes to achieve, I always enjoy a challenge and love seeing happy receivers!

Zoom Zoom!

I decided to knit the hat flat because of the colorwork and stranding, I’m still engineering the decreases in my head so that the white stripes won’t change shape, width or direction but I think I’ve got it mostly figured out.

Isn't that some gorgeous stranding and colorworking?

Hopefully the hat will be done soon and will get an FO post!

Leave a Reply

