WIP Wednesday

I’m knitting again!  Woo!  I’m also making some other changes that can be found over here, should you be interested in learning about those.

This week I’m working on two matching slouchy hats based on the Chunky Grey Alpaca Slouch in my shop.  Here’s the start:

Can you see the soft?

It feels good to be knitting again.  I had some heavy inner struggle about whether to participate in NaKniSweMo or not, but decided that I probably shouldn’t.  I have so much going on with classes and my other jobs (yes, I have 3 jobs, its too much sometimes).  Regardless, I really hope to be knitting and designing sweaters again, I have so many ideas for them!

What are you working on this Wednesday?  Let us all know over on Tami’s blog!

4 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday

  1. I also thought about NaKniSweMo and (thank goodness) thought better of it. Whilst I’d love to start one of my many queued sweaters – the wealth of unfinished objects I have at the moment is a little depressing. Instead, I started a hat (sounds familiar?).

    Look forward to seeing your finished hats, I love alpaca 🙂

  2. I think it’s awesome that the knitting/crocheting community is taking after NaNoWrimo and doing something similar! That’s so awesome, but I could see where one would feel a little overwhelmed with it. I’m doing NaNoWrimo (National Novel Writing Month) and let me tell you, my head feels like it’s going to explode.

    The yarn looks SO soft.

Leave a Reply

