Max

The Epic Adventure as reached its climactic conclusion.  The Max Suit is finally complete, and not a moment too soon.  Because of recent events, I was thrown into a funk and didn’t knit for over a month.  Not a stitch.  And seeing as to how this suit needed to be completed for Halloween, this lack of knitting was a massive problem.

Humble Beginnings

It came down to a situation in which I told my friend that there is a chance his suit wouldn’t be finished on time. And you know what he said?

“I’ll wear it one-armed, that’s cool.”

I’ll wear it one-armed, that’s cool.

This statement alone gave me the drive and determination to knit an entire arm in a single day, complete with the distractions of grocery shopping, working and moving some.

Sorry for the horrible picture quality

The result? A finished Max Suit. A hood, two legs, two soles, two arms. An adult-sized pair of footie-pajamas, basically.

Every Stitch Counts

We made a tail out of garland and found some bunny ears to put on top (Kind of lame, but totally cost- and time-efficient)

I bought 15 skeins of Berroco Vintage (Ravelry link) and ended up using a smidge less than 13, so I’ve got two full balls that I can use for other projects.  I’m going to call this yarn estimation a success, given the size of the project. There are more Ravelry details here.

This is the biggest project I have completed to date, and I am so glad I did.  It was the experience of a lifetime and I am proud of it.  What are you’re epic projects?  How did you feel during the process and after?

5 thoughts on “Max

Leave a Reply

