The 2011 Stash

I’m not going to lie, I have a pretty big yarn stash.  Oh, you do too? Sweet! I’m not alone 🙂

Because I’m going to be moving again in May (who knows whereto, I still need to work that out…by finding a real job…) I want to cut down on the stuff that I’m going to be moving.  One of the ways to do this is to cut down on my yarn stash.

Its definitely 2 or 3 times this size now...

My plan for 2011 is to not buy any new yarn unless I have a very specific project in mind and will be starting on it immediately (ie, a custom order, birthday and holiday gifts, etc). I will also continue to knit as much as possible, because, clearly, it won’t diminish if I don’t use it, right?

Who’s with me? Anyone want to tackle their own version of this mighty beast?

One thought on “The 2011 Stash

  1. My stash is a little out of hand as well. I had already decided to try and knit some of mine up this year. I’m going to focus on increasing my fabric stash which is pretty paltry, in the hopes it will stop me buying the yarn! I’m also going to make a real effort to try and knit some of the items that have been on my queue since the year dot. I’m starting with socks and may well move on to a Central Park Hoodie!

    Good luck with your endeavours, it takes great strength of will to resist the lure of the yarn.

Leave a Reply

