FO Friday: The Hemp Tie

So I may have actually finished this last Wednesday, but I haven’t blogged about it yet, so I feel like its appropriate to share with you 🙂

The Ever-So-Handsome Wes adjusting his new tie

The tie used maybe half of the ball of Hempathy I bought, so I have plenty more to make one for myself (and I think I will).  Oh, and I am going to take this time to brag that I figured out how to tie a tie for the first time, and on the first try no less, when I decided to try it on after casting off 🙂

Don't you think I could fit one of these into my day-to-day attire?

Ravelry Deets can be found here.

A pattern is in the works based on all of the responses I got about other knitters wanting to knit one for their significant others, so be on the lookout for that!  I plan on releasing it as a free Ravelry download and I’ll probably be looking for test knitters, so if you’re interested just let me know 😉

Want to see more FO Friday goodies? Check out Tami’s blog!

4 thoughts on “FO Friday: The Hemp Tie

Leave a Reply

