WIP Wednesday: Another Chevron Bag

Welcome back to another WIP Wednesday!  Wanna participate?  Skip on over to Tami’s Blog to join the fun 😀

Ok, this week my WIP is another Chevron Bag because the first didn’t turn out the way I wanted it to.  Which I’m actually ok with, I’d much rather to it right and get what I want, so I don’t mind doing it again.  And, I want the pattern to be perfect too 🙂

new colors!

Because I used up about 4 different colors in the last bag and had to scour the stash for more wool, the color scheme on this version is totally different, which, again, I love.

using bigger needles too, much better drape

I’ve already used up….one…two…five balls of wool with version and I’m not even done yet!  It feels great to go into my little widget over there —> and lower the number of skeins in my stash 😀

What are you making this week?

7 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Another Chevron Bag

  1. Those colors are so much fun! I hope the felting gives you the right results this time around. I completely understand the feeling of getting things done right and the way you want them, even if it does mean a little extra hard work.

    PS. I love the names you suggested!

Leave a Reply

