FO Friday: What’s That Thing She’s Been Working On?

Ok, so let me just say that I finished this Sunday evening and I love it, so keeping it from you all for almost an entire week has been so freakin’ hard.

You know that thing?  That thing I’ve been showing you bits and pieces of since….oh….November?

what *is* that?

Yea, that thing.

Oh that's what it is!

Its done!  And its been released in to the world (or at least into my wardrobe) and I love love LOVE it.  I’ve worn it to class already and have a hard time taking it off, I can’t wait till it warms up just a leetle bit and I can wear it with some cute tshirts or camis underneath!

easy texture, easy shape

I do plan on writing this pattern up and released for sale through my Etsy shop and Ravelry.  I will also need test knitters for it *wink wink* so keep that in mind!

Adds just enough warmth

It was knit top down, raglan sleeves, almost seamless except for that front panel that adds so much to the piece.  Its knit up kind of like a short scarf then sewn onto the sweater.  I’m thinking of adding a couple of different sleeve lengths, whaddya think?

Wanna show off your own FO Fridays?  Join us over on Tami’s blog!

10 thoughts on “FO Friday: What’s That Thing She’s Been Working On?

  1. Wow! That’s so amazing. You don’t even need knitting robots to help you! I love the texture of the bottom and front panels. I do like the short sleeves and could see a version with 3/4 length sleeves. But I feel like long sleeves might take away focus from the texture.

    Hopefully I can get some time to help you test knit =)

  2. It is really nice. It looks perfect for those inbetween days. However I think that a long sleeved version could be really cosy, in the right yarn, in Winter. If you were going to do long sleeves I can see it looking great with the pattern round the cuff. I always think adding options on a pattern is a good thing.

  3. I can’t stop staring at this, it’s beautiful. The basketweave pattern is amazing, and I agree with Leah that the way it continues up the front is completely enchanting. I will totally volunteer my mom as a test knitter, too. 😉

  4. Love this! I’m a texture junkie, so the basketweave is just perfection to me. Sleeve options are a great idea – I like the short cap sleeves, but can see this looking fabulous with long ones, as well.

Leave a Reply

