Be Jealous. Be Very Jealous.

You might have noticed a fluctuating Stash Count over on my sidebar, and from the talk about how many skeins I’m using up with these felted bags, only be down about ten skeins doesn’t make much sense does it?  I did have to buy two more skeins of the yarn for the sweater I introduced Friday, so that made the count go up some.

But only two skeins?  What about the rest?  Why is the number still so high?

Well, I’ll tell you.  I got a gift.  A Yarn Gift.

70% cashmere, 30% silk

The most luxurious yarn that has ever graced my stash.  Filatura Di Crosa Superior.

I got this as a delayed Christmas present from my friend Megan (I have yet to give her her present, I’m a bad friend).  I haven’t a clue what to make with it yet, something smooshy that will touch my skin….I’m thinking a leotard or a onesie…but I’ll settle for a big cowl or scarf too 🙂

Leave a Reply

