FO Friday: Two Weeks’ Worth

Welcome back to another FO Friday!  I didn’t get a chance to share last week because of Snowpocalypse, so this week I’m sharing those projects and the one(s) from this week too.

I made a shift knob cover for a friend’s car:

Kinda looks like a hot air balloon

Since its been so cold down here, my friend was complaining about how cold his shift knob was when we went to drive to work in the morning and asked if I could make him a cover for it to match the colors of his car.  I’m quite pleased with the way it turned out, it only took me an hour or so to make and I totally winged the pattern with only how the shift knob felt in my hand for sizing reference.

I finished that replacement beanie:

capturing the true color was hard, but I think this photo is pretty close

Another project I’m quite pleased with.  I picked up some needles to finish the hat while I was in Albuquerque couch-hopping this past weekend and finished the hat in no time.  Finally my head is graced with the warmth and softness of baby alpaca once again.

I finished a pair of knucks for myself:

I promise better pictures for the actual pattern!

I don’t know if you all know this, but riding a scooter to school makes your hands very cold, and my old gloves just weren’t cutting it.  I made a pair of these for my friend for Christmas, wrote up the pattern and made these for myself.  Pattern coming soon 😀 Promise!

And I finished a hat for my Aunt:

Again, hard to capture the actual color...

This took me…maybe….3 or 4 hours.  Not long at all, and it will be on its way to her shortly.  I hope she loves it!

Wanna share your own FOs?  Skip on over to Tami’s blog to share you’re projects!

7 thoughts on “FO Friday: Two Weeks’ Worth

  1. wowee! You finished so many beautiful projects! I really love the replacement hat and the shift knob cover!

    I’ve always wanted to make a pair of convertible gloves. Yours are very inspiring!

  2. I’m jealous of your super-productive week! So many awesome projects—I love those gloves, and the shifter-cover is awesome. (And go you for being able to wing it and get it the right size, and in such a cool pattern/color combination, too.)

  3. You’ve been busy! All the projects turned out great.

    Love the brilliance of the shift knob cover. I have to admit though, I must be the only one with the dirty mind that giggled when you said his shift knob gets cold in the morning. 😉

    The gloves turned out great! Can’t wait to see the better picture to go along with the pattern.

Leave a Reply

