Adventures in Denver and a Lack of Knitting

I flew up to Denver on Thursday and its been a whirl wind of a trip ever since!

Lots of hanging out with friends, a parade, tons of delicious food, going out for dancing and drinks, hot tubbing, and not a stitch of knitting.

sangria martini thingies

Because I didn’t want to check any bags, I only brought a single carry-on on the flight and couldn’t fit any knitting inside of it.  I hope to make it by my favorite yarn store Lamb Shoppe tomorrow to pick up a project for the ride home, but regardless I promise to update with knitting progress once I get back home!

it was a random parade, chinese dragons, storm troopers, darth vader, a saint bernard bus, make a wish foundation limos, pt cruiser club, and that was only 5 minutes of it!
One thought on “Adventures in Denver and a Lack of Knitting

  1. I know it’s kind of weird, but don’t you think sometimes it’s nice to go on vacation without yarn in tow?

    Glad you had fun on your trip and welcome back!

Leave a Reply

