Day Two: Skill + 1UP

Welcome to Day 2!  Today’s prompt was to write about something we’ve learned about knitting, a new technique, etc over the past year.

Just recently I decided to try and organize my Ravelry projects (which is by no means all of my knitting projects, sometimes I get lazy and don’t get around to posting new things) according to the year in which they were created.

This came in handy for today’s prompt and I think its quite convenient that the universe does things like this on occasion.

I can’t put my finger on any one skill that I’ve learned over the past year because I learn new things all the time whilst knitting.  I teach myself more efficient techniques for weaving in ends, or knitting lace in the movie theater, making the most out of my gauge and better ways to cable.

knitted those lace panels whilst watching Inception in theaters

One of the most improved upon aspects of my knitting has been my designing though, I would have to say.  I’m learning more efficient ways to size, how to write instructions more clearly and how to market the patterns once they’ve been published.

I can’t wait to see what the next year brings, what I learn and how I use the new knowledge!

6 thoughts on “Day Two: Skill + 1UP

Leave a Reply

