Day Four: Where Are They Now?

Welcome to Day Four!  Today’s prompt asks that we contemplate the fate of a past knitting project.

Which project to choose?  Hmm….This is a tough one.

This hat was a custom order from a friend a few years ago (….2008 maybe?).  She wanted a lacy, orange earflap beanie with a turquoise mohawk.

Where or where has this little hat gone?

And that’s what she got.

Why did I pick this project to talk about?  Because although I’m not sure where the hat is today I do know that it went on many an adventure.  Adventures that I hope to go on someday, including a trip to Burning Man.

My adventures are not few and far between, and I don’t think that the adventures of my knits should be either.

3 thoughts on “Day Four: Where Are They Now?

Leave a Reply

