Day Five: Something Different

Hello and welcome to Day Five!  My name is Neal and I’ll be your tour guide today.

Hi, I'm Neal! *waves*

Now, I’ve been in Holly’s stash for a long time now, oh, about ten years I think and I’m not quite sure why she hasn’t found a job for me yet, but I’m going to assume that its because she’s saving me for something really special 😀

What are we touring today?  That’s a good question.  Today I’m going to show you around my town and introduce you to some of my neighbors.  Now, our neighborhoods are, in fact, separated by color, but we are not a segregated community.  Actually, we all get along great and have BBQs together complete with kickball games and snowcones.

Rerple Town

Ahh, we are at our first neighborhood, Rerple Town.  This is a great group of families, some, like the Argylle-Rainbow’s (on the left), have larger families than others while other families have some of their cousins living nearby too, like the Adrienne Vittadini’s over there on the right.  These families usually work together to make enough berry pies for the entire town and they are so good you’ll gladly give yourself a stomach ache to keep eating them.

the Forest

Here we have the Forest.  This group typically provides the salads and green-jello-stuff for the potlucks.  Some of my best friends live here and there is another extension of the Adrienne Vittadini family here as well.

the Swimming Pool

Moving right along, this part of the community is known as the Swimming Pool and, naturally, the families that live here usually bring the slip n’ slides.  Mrs. Creek there in the center of the bottom makes some of the best blueberry muffins and scones on the planet!

the Woodshed

Now, if you all walk right this way I’ll introduce you to the families of the Woodshed.  This is a large part of our population and rightfully so, who wouldn’t want more of their veggie burgers and chocolate chip cookies?  The balls and skeins who live here are usually part of smaller families or they’re single and mingling.

Over here we have the…..what’s that?  It’s time for you to catch your train?

Ok, well I hope I’ve been a good guide for you and I hope to see you come back this way!

4 thoughts on “Day Five: Something Different

Leave a Reply

