Day Seven: My Knitting Time

Welcome to the final installment of Knit and Crochet Blog Week!  Day Seven is all about our knitting time, when are we most likely to craft?

My knitting is extremely portable, it goes everywhere with me.  Lately, I’ve been knitting a lot in class, because that’s where I find myself.  Knitting in class actually helps me to pay more attention to the professors and isn’t as distracting as most people assume.  My brain is always goinggoinggoing and knitting seems to tie down a piece of it enough that the rest can focus on the lectures.

Knitting in the library, whilst studying

I also do quite a bit of knitting in the car as I’ve been doing so much traveling lately.  These projects are usually smaller than the class-knitting because the cars are usually cramped with other adventurers and all of our things.

I don't often knit whilst doing the driving, but almost always whilst passengering

Naturally, I knit while watching TV and movies (all on my laptop of course, I don’t actually own a TV).  I also knit while hanging out with my friends, inside, outside, in movie theaters, at plays, in bed, at restaurants, everywhere.  Nowhere is safe from my clicking needles!

2 thoughts on “Day Seven: My Knitting Time

  1. I’m so envious that you can knit during class and at movie theaters! I don’t think I could ever do that. But, I do like knitting at bars! People give strange looks, but I think they’re just trying to hide their jealousy =)

    Great job on the KC Blog week! I’ll be sure to join in next year.

Leave a Reply

