WIP Wednesday: Clown Vomit Pants

Its Wednesday again and you all know what that means, another WIP post!  Wanna join in and/or read more? Check out Tami’s Blog to find out how 🙂

Ok, so what exactly are Clown Vomit Pants?

My rock-climbing friend asked me to make him some pants.  We picked out the color together, discussed some of the details, and I ordered the yarn.

The color isn't *quite* right...

I’ve been consistently working on these for a few days now and am a bit farther than the above picture shows.  I have divided for the legs and gotten a few inches done on each (I’m knitting both legs at the same time).  The drawstring waist is an i-cord encased in a folded over brim.

7 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Clown Vomit Pants

  1. Nice! It totally reminds me of cotton candy. Or cotton candy vomit? How did you make the folded brim? Did you sew it or knit it together?

    Can’t wait to see the end result and I’m sure your friend will love it!

  2. Love Love Love this yarn! I think it’s actually pretty.

    I just saw your yarn diet post and it reminded me I haven’t done my end of the month post yet! I hope tomorrow. 🙂

Leave a Reply

