Yarn-Finding Goal

As you all know, I’m at Stitches South as you’re reading this.  (Like I said, its ok to be jealous…go ahead, don’t feel bad about it).  My goal for maneurvering the marketplace, teeming with yarns and fibers and knitting notions abound?

Find a yellow or grellow yarn to go with my Paris yarn:

so hard to accurately photograph

I got this 100% alpaca in Paris last summer, at La Drougerie and although its been knit up and frogged a few times, it has yet to be knit into its true form.  I have an idea of the true form, and it involves another yarn.  This other yarn, however necessary, has been elusive thus far and I sincerely hope that the marketplace at Stitches South will be able to solve this problem.

Leave a Reply

