WIP Wednesday: Another Citron and a Swatch

Happy Wednesday everyone!  My post will have to be quick today, I’m still unpacking and I have a friend coming over in a bit to have some catch-up and girl time but I wanted to show you what I’ve been working on lately in between all the crazy stuff and the moving and graduating and what not.

Leetle beginnings

While I was spending time with my family on Friday celebrating, my Mom pulled out some gorgeous yarn from Lisa Souzain the Mardi Gras colorway and Knitty’s famous Citron pattern.  I started helping her with the pattern and showing her which stitches to pick up at the beginning and, as these things usually go, I took the Citron home with me and I’ll mail it back to her when I finish hehe.

sorry for the shoddy photo, its been cloudy since I got to Colorado!

I also have a gauge swatch, and you know the sad part?  I haven’t even measured it yet.  I’ve just knit the thing, with the intentions of measuring it and getting started on this big project that needs to be finished by Christmas.  Maybe I’ll actually measure it while I’m having girl time with my lady friend…Who knows!

The swatch is nice looking, so now I just need to do the actual project...

Wanna join in on WIP Wednesdays?  Visit Tami’s blog to find out how!

7 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Another Citron and a Swatch

  1. That citron is going to be gorgeous, I love the colorway. And the sweater-swatch looks wonderfully cozy already. 🙂

    And congratulations on the graduation and move!

  2. The Citron is looking great so far. Maybe I’ll actually knit one…eventually.

    Good luck with the Christmas deadline. I have a bit of a love hate relationship with that one.

  3. The citron is gorgeous! Like everyone mentioned, I don’t blame you for stealing it away. LOL The yarn for the swatch/Christmas gift is beautiful. It will be perfect for that project. 🙂

Leave a Reply

