WIP Wednesday: A few new things

Welcome to WIP Wednesday everyone!

I actually have some new projects to show you, both are coming designs and both are so far phenomenal and hard to put down.

The first:

small teaser photo

Two strands of Malabrigo lace held together.  This is the yarn I picked up at Stitches South to go with my Paris yarn and I’m very excited to be finally working on this design!

The second:

Mmm I love the colors of these projects

The orange Jitterbug I received in that giveaway a few weeks (months?) back.  I’m making into a hat for the fall and I can’t wait for it to be finished!  Hopefully both designs will be gracing my shops by the time all rolls around.

The knitting has been slow and intermittent, I’m still looking for a job and really need to find one right away.  I really am applying to tens of jobs everyday, and I’ve had a few interviews (even second interviews) and haven’t landed a job yet 😦  Send job-finding vibes my way if you have any to spare!

And don’t forget to check out the other WIPs on Tami’s blog 🙂

14 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: A few new things

  1. Sending you job finding vibes today and every day until you find a great job.

    Re the projects, I love those colours; can’t wait to see the finished product.

  2. Amazing colors for both projects. And your photos really captured their vibrancy. I am curious about the yellow project. I just frogged an orange sweater and have two skeins worth of Malabrigo lace calling out for a project. Good luck with the job hunt!

  3. Great citrus-y summer colours, yum. I’m curious about the yellow project, too, the texture looks interesting!

    And best of luck with the job hunt. 🙂

  4. Malabrigo is such nice yarn, but the idea of holding 2 strands together sounds very tedious with that yarn. Did you actually wind them together? I’ve read a few places some folks suggest doing that in order to keep it running smoothly?

    Love both colors.

  5. Beautiful yarn! I can’t wait to see the final products! I’m totally sending job vibes your day! Can’t you feeling them? 😉

Leave a Reply

