FO Friday: Plaited, Braided and Opinionated

Happy Friday everyone!

Today I’m bringing you the orange hat I was working on and showed you last week!ย  The design is complete and its even ready for test knitters, so if you’re interested, please check out this thread in my Ravelry group to find out all the details and volunteer to test for me!

mmm squishy texture

I’m having a hard time deciding on which buttons to put on the hat so I figured I’d ask you, my dear blog readers, which buttons you like the most.

The Flowers:

pretty little white and green flowers

The Brass:

The brass section in this little orchestra

Thoughts? Opinions?

To find more FO Friday posts, visit Tami’s blog!

11 thoughts on “FO Friday: Plaited, Braided and Opinionated

  1. I’m voting for the brass ones. The flowers are very pretty but don’t jump out at me against the orange for some reason.

    Good luck with the pattern — it’s very pretty!

  2. I vote for flowers. I don’t know why and it seems I’m in the minority. Aren’t minority opinions awesome? ๐Ÿ˜‰

    I love what I can see of the hat, too! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. I wish I could knit so I could test knit this for you, the texture is just gorgeous (especially in that amazing colour, which has me thinking fondly of autumn). And I think I’ll have to vote for the flower buttons, they’re adorable!

  4. This is what you made with the Jitterbug you won on my blog ?? I’m so glad it went to such a good home ! ๐Ÿ™‚ Nice job on the hat ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

