A Year and a Month

I was waiting for my new blog’s first year anniversary and you know what?  I missed it.  I posted my first post on this here blog last June 30th and now its already August!

A lot has happened in a year, 154 blog posts, almost 400 comments(!), the complete senior college year, graduation, relocation, designs published.  All sorts of good things 🙂

I’d like to celebrate this first year and hopefully many more to come with a giveaway for all of my wonderful readers.  We all know I wouldn’t be here without you and to show my appreciation for each and every one of you, I’d like to send a lucky winner a box of knitting paraphernalia with maybe a few other extra goodies included 😉

some yarny goodness, comin' your way!

To be entered, please leave a comment on this post giving me some feedback on the blog.  What do you want to see more of?  Do you have a favorite post?  A favorite theme?  Should I do something differently? Anything at all you feel I should know 🙂

The giveaway will end in one week, on August 8th at midnight mountain time and I will draw and announce the winner on August 9th.

22 thoughts on “A Year and a Month

  1. I have to say I really love the blog. I loved Knit and crochet week in the blog world. The questions that were answered were interesting. I might try to participate next year. Keep up the good work!

  2. I love your blog, and your patterns are wonderful, too. You are an inspiration to other newbie designers. I’d love to see you write more about juggling life and designing, something I’m not doing very well indeed. And please keep writing and selling your patterns! I’m looking forward to seeing what you come up with next! Happy Blog-iversary!!

  3. Yay! Happy birthday, blog! My favorite post would have to be Knitting High. It really spoke to me and as you know, gave me that little push I needed to get out of my knitting funk. You are so talented and I love that you share your designs with us in this space. So keep on knitting!

    PS. I still owe you a beer =)

  4. Happy one year! I really enjoy visiting your blog. I love your writing style and you always take great photos. The layout is simple and easy to read. The only suggestion I would have is to show off your terrific designs a little bit more. Maybe you can have a small picture and a “buy now” link to Ravelry for each pattern on the side. Check out Thea Colman’s website at Babycocktails.blogspot.com for an example.

  5. I would love to see more about your “inspiration to design” process. As a fellow designer, it’s always fun to see how others view the world. You’ve got a wonderful blog and although I may not be a big commenter, I do enjoy reading.
    Happy Anniversary to you & your blog – it is such an exciting milestone!

  6. I enjoy reading about your inspiration as well. And I adore seeing pictures…. even WIPS – WIP Wednesday is cool.
    Happy Anniversary!

  7. congrats!!…i really like your musical monday….and being a knitting freak i love wip wed…i would love to see more photos of things.. 🙂 thanks for the giveaway!

  8. Your photos are great, and I love the knitting content. I haven’t been able to take advantage of the music you post as our internet bandwidth doesn’t allow for that, so those posts don’t interest me much right now (but maybe once I move to town they’ll be fun).

  9. I just discovered your blog via Ravelry, and I absolutely love it! I like the white background, which makes things clean and easy to read. Your photos are beautiful, too.

  10. Happy anniversary to the blog! And many more to come! Beautiful posts and great pictures! Keep up the good work, and thank you for giving us inspiration to knit!

Leave a Reply

