Still Here!

I’m still here, I promise!  I just went away for the weekend to attend the Durango Hat tournament (remember I went last year?) and then have been super freaking busy all week what with work and my birthday on Wednesday, and general life-things.

Knitting has been taking place, I promise.  I even finished the back of this sweater and have started on the front!  Hows that for progress?

A small lap blanket for me, the back of a sweater for him

And here in our happy place we’re refusing to acknowledge the fact that the back took months to complete what with my life-busy-ness and if the front and sleeves take that long it shant be finished in time for gift-giving in December…

Minor detail.  For now, happy space with a finished back piece.

2 thoughts on “Still Here!

Leave a Reply

