KAL

A few weeks (months?) back my online friend Freshy and I had discussed perhaps organizing a small KAL for ourselves.  We both fell in love with the Aidez cardiganthe moment we saw it and wanted it in our closets (as do some 998 of other knitters who have knit this adorable cardigan).

Mmm Squooshy Cables

We set our start date for Labor Day and I had hoped to find another skein (preferably 2) of the yarn I chose to use, Malabrigo Worsted before then as I only had three skeins and I needed at least one more per the yardage requirements.  Sadly, I was unable to find any in the yarn shops we stopped at on the way to and from Denver and Durango (road trips are supposed to include random yarn stops right?  I thought so too).

Mmm Squooshy Malabrigo

I’ve wound my three skeins and swatched and have decided to continue in hopes that during the knitting process I’ll stumble upon the exact skeins that I need and won’t have to knit the arms in a different color or perhaps leave the cardigan as a vest (although that would be pretty cute too…).

What knits are you hoping to add to your wardrobe this fall?

One thought on “KAL

Leave a Reply

