Aidez Post-Poned

Ugh.

Remember that KAL I was doing with Freshy?  The one where we both going to finally knit the Aidez for ourselves and be supremely happy with the phenomenal results?

Mine has been postponed.

The yarn I chose isn’t getting gauge and although I do love the fabric created by the yarn, it just won’t work for this sweater and so I’m putting it aside until I can design something phenomenal out of it for myself.

Now doesn't that scream to be made into squooshy cables wrapped around my body? I thought so too.

I suppose this post-ponement isn’t altogether bad, I *do* have another excuse to go yarn shopping right?  I simply must get appropriate yarn for Aidez so that I can don this oh-so-freaking-cute cardigan by the time its cold enough outside.

Have you knit Aidez?  Share your stories with me!  I’m always enjoying others’ renditions of this immediate classic 🙂

2 thoughts on “Aidez Post-Poned

  1. Postponement isn’t all that bad, really. I hope you manage to find the perfect yarn for this project! It’s turning out to be a pretty quick knit, so I’m sure once you do, you’ll be able to knit it up in no time 🙂

  2. I hope that you can find the perfect yarn soon! Aidez is a gorgeous pattern. I have some Eco wool set aside for it and plan on casting on after my two current sweaters are finished.

Leave a Reply

