FO Friday: Gotta Keep The Legs Warm

Last weekend my roomie went climbing at Indian Creek and was worried about the cold weather and being able to stay warm.  I told her that I could make up some quick legwarmers for her to take and climb in, it was Wednesday afterall and she wasn’t leaving until Friday.  I had plenty of time.

Except that it was Thursday and not Wednesday.

Had it actually been Wednesday like I was originally thinking when I offered, the warmers would have been done in plenty of time and on her legs whilst crag climbing in the desert.

Regardless, they were completed last weekend and will be traveling to other climbing destinations in the future!Quick, but not quite quick enough

I used some label-less stash yarn in the colors of rocks on size 9 needles in a k2p2 pattern.

Do you have an FO to share or want to read more?  Check out Tami’s blog for the details!

2 thoughts on “FO Friday: Gotta Keep The Legs Warm

  1. D’oh! I think that’s probably the only time I’ve heard of Friday coming too soon. Sorry they didn’t get to make the trip, but they’re lovely and I’m sure she’ll come up with lots of other field trips for them. Climbers are like that…

Leave a Reply

