Bittersweet is Always the Best Flavor

When I make chocolate chip cookie dough (it really hardly ever makes it to baked-cookie phase) I always prefer using bittersweet chocolate morsels to milk chocolate but today’s post isn’t about food.  It’s about a different kind of sweet. The kind of sweet that only a shiny silk merino blend can satiate.

That's the kind of sweet I want to sink my teeth into

Tina of Bittersweet Woolery and I have been chatting for a bit about doing a collaboration together.  Her yarn + My Design = awesome lace knitting for you! 

I want to swim in merino silk and shiny

The other day I received two skeins of her Star Dust Lace yarn in the most beautiful, shimmery watery aqua color and I think it will go perfectly into the design we’ve discussed and collaborated on.

Bittersweet Woolery's Star Dust Lace

Have you worked with Bittersweet Woolery’s yarns yet?  I want to see what you’ve made!  And if you haven’t, I really quite highly suggest trying some for yourself, the woman behind the magic is just as sweet as the yarns she creates and she’s a pleasure to work with.  Find her on Ravelry and don’t forget to read her blog!

Leave a Reply

