FO Friday: Custom Hats

Welcome to another FO Friday!  This week I’m sharing some hats that were finished recently.

The first is a new design that I published earlier this week: Twisted.  The original version of this hat was knit out of a Bamboo/Merino blend with two strands held together although any worsted weight yarn that gets gauge will work just fine.

thanks to the little bro for modeling while I was home for Christmas!

The second hat I’m sharing is a complete One of a Kind.  A friend wanted a slouchy, random, colorful beanie with earflaps, tassels and a pompom and I did my best to deliver.

so much fun to knit and to wear!

Also, I recently finished a requested Hooded Scarf for a good friend and customer.  I’ve got another in the works for another friend that’ll look quite different, so be on the lookout for that 😉

purpley and wooly and cozy

To read more FO Friday posts and share your own, check out Tami’s blog!

7 thoughts on “FO Friday: Custom Hats

  1. Your hats are fabulous! I especially like the random, slouchy one! It’s so great, if you ever write a pattern for it, I would love to purchase it from you. I have three girls here who would love to wear one like it :o)

Leave a Reply

