“Don’t Name Your Children After Tragic Romances”

The above is a quote by the one and only Ysolda Teague during her talk at the Fancy Tiger on Friday night.  The rest of the question and answer session was filled with similar gems and I had a great time 🙂

First off, I went by myself.   I can be a shy person and I know that knitters are nice folk, but I still get quiet.   I tried to conquer this fear and I talked!  I talked the employees and I talked with other knitters, I talked with the nice women sitting by me and I shared my conversation and that, for me, is a step in the right direction.

Ysolda was in town to promote her two new books: Whimsical Little Knits 3 and Saturday Treat

Ysolda on the fireplace mantle*

She had samples of her work:

some of the samples of the 12 new designs

And there were cookies with knitting motifs, what more could you want?

knitted cookies

It was a good evening and I hope to spend more time with the great people I met there 🙂

 

*The pink bust Ysolda is sitting in front of is the Super Awesome Mutant Crochet Taxidermy Deer Head by the Ladies Fancywork Society (they also did the yarn bombing of the Blue Bear).

2 thoughts on ““Don’t Name Your Children After Tragic Romances”

Leave a Reply

