Loot

I seem to have acquired much new loot lately in the yarn-stash-aporium even though I swear I was last week trying to par down and knit as much as of that as possible in an effort to downsize.  Really, I was.

Granted, my adventures haven’t helped me much.  As with many others, every time I visit a new yarn store I simply must come home with a souvenir (pronouced soo-veR-neer if you’re my younger brother).  The two below are from The Quilted Purl in Georgetown that I visiteda few weekends back:

love between yarns

The one on the right is The Gentleman’s: a brown-greeney-blue alpaca and wool blend from right here in Colorado by Lonesome Stone in Granby and the one on the left is mine:  a gypsy-colored wool-nylon sock yarn from Filatura Lanarota.

And remember that Buena Vista trip we took?  And we stopped at Serendipity?  We got some there too:

good taste, on both sides

Again, the one on the right is The Gentleman’s: Tosh Vintage in Badlands (he’s got good taste, no?) and the one on the right is mine: Bijou Bliss, a yak down and cormo blend, again from Colorado.

Not to mention the more than thirteen pounds of yarn I got in the mail for a special project, some of which looks like this after some time with the winder:

the yarny version of pure gold from uruguay

I really was trying to knit through some of my stash.  Promise.

One thought on “Loot

  1. I’m trying to knit down the stash as well. So far I’ve managed to have more going out, than going in. I’ll call that a win.

    Good luck with your own stash tribulations. As long as you knit it and enjoy it (within a reasonable timeframe) all is good, right?

Leave a Reply

