Crafter for All Seasons

Welcome to Day 4!  Today’s theme is a Crafter for All Seasons.

I, like most knitters, prefer to knit for colder weather months.  I love having a handmade layer to throw on over my tees and a hat to plop on my head that I know no one else has.  I find that during the spring and summer months I am still knitting for winter but I use these months to knit pieces that might take a longer period of time to complete (sweaters, blankets, lace, etc) and during the actual cold months I like to whip out quick warm pieces to be worn more immediately.

One thought on “Crafter for All Seasons

  1. I like the way you think. I like the idea of knitting quick projects in the winter for instant wear. I should think about that more next winter. I have to say, though, that your shawl design is amazing and I can definitely see some Holly Priestly spring shawl designs in the future!

    I’m pretty much always knitting for winter as well. I’m just not a big fan of summery knit-wear…ie: knitted bikini…

Leave a Reply

