Improving Your Skillset

Welcome to Day 6!  This prompt is another tricky one – on the one hand, I feel fully capable of learning anything I fancy, I know the basics, I know the way to figure things out for myself.  What I’m trying to learn now, as a designer especially, is how to communicate that to my readers/customers/fellow knitters.

the process

I like to teach, I think teaching is actually a really fun thing to do.  I really enjoy watching how other people learn and understand and deciphering the best way to communicate, teach and learn is highly interesting to me.

I’d say, as far as improving my skillset, I’d love to learn how to teach better and how to more effectively write my patterns within the next year – next Knitting and Crochet Blog Week we’ll see how well I did!

Leave a Reply

