Testers Needed

Oh dear readers, the time has come again during which I need some testers. I need 4 total, 1 to just test a small portion of a design and 3 to test the entire thing.

laceweight delicious

The small portion test I would like to be completed within a week and the 3 full tests I would like to be completed as soon as possible, within a month or two preferably.

diamonds are for now

The design to be tested is a rectangular shawl with lace details.  Much of the pattern includes charts and some written instructions.  The pattern needs to be tested as written with no modifications so that I know that it makes sense, etc.

The project requires 32″ circular size US 6 needles and about 1500 yds of laceweight yarn (preferably in the yarn called for in the design: Bittersweet Woolery’s Stardust Lace in Merfolk, but any laceweight yarn that gets gauge will suffice).

every stitch counts

From testers, I expect regular communication, photos and Ravelry projects to be uploaded and linked once the design is published.

Compensation for the test-knit will include a final version of the pattern once tech-edited as well as another of my patterns of your choosing.

Please email me at sillylittlelady(at)gmail(dot)com if you’d like to participate!  Thank you all so so much 🙂

7 thoughts on “Testers Needed

  1. I don’t have the yarn in the Artfire shop at this time, but I do have a few skeins held aside if anyone would like to contact me personally. I’ll have more base in to dye in about 10 days.

  2. I don’t have that particular yarn, but I have lots of lace weight to substitute. I’d be happy to test the small portion for you, but I wouldn’t be able to start it until June 12th, maybe a few days before that. Sorry, you caught me near the end of a knit commission with a short deadline, followed by a long term commitment the following week or I’d offer to knit the whole thing. Let me know.

Leave a Reply

