Knitting Something Just For Me

“Just For Me” means that the pattern for this won’t be coming, at least for a while.

don’t you think it’ll be cozy to wear that happy color this winter when it’s grey and cold?

I’m trying to use up a larger-than-my-head sized ball of yellow merino that was knit up into a sweater some years ago, never worn and subsequently frogged.

A “normal” sized cake of worsted weight yarn for scale

I’m just doing a simple, raglan-style pullover with a lacy detail down the front and I’m already on the sleeve divide 🙂

What have you made lately that was just for you?

And, as always, linking up with Tami’s WIP Wednesdays!

4 thoughts on “Knitting Something Just For Me

  1. That would be a great color in winter. I hate how its so grey and miserable outside and then everyone dresses to match the weather. I think in the winter months, people should only wear bright colors to help people keep from getting sad and gloomy.

  2. The colour will certainly brighten up a winter’s day, I really like the raglan shape so I can’t wait to see how the sweater turns out.
    Ali x

Leave a Reply

