WIP Wednesday: I Probably Need My Own Compass

The KAL has had some ups and downs, it’s our first one (for both Tina and I) and it sure has been a learning process!  My second version of the stole is coming along albeit slowly with the new job and general life responsibilities and all that fun stuff.

the beginning of the compass rose motif just peaking through

Clue 4 went out Sunday and I’m still working on Clue 3, but as I’ve said before, knitting lace can be addicting because “just one more row” and I can see the pattern better! Every row adds something new and exciting 🙂

doesn’t the colorway look like the ocean?

Joining up with Tami, as usual, what are you knitting this week?

5 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: I Probably Need My Own Compass

  1. The subtle variegation of the yarn goes really well with the lace.

    My current knitting is a pair of socks with afterthought heels. Haven’t gotten to that part yet.

Leave a Reply

