It’s Coming

And by “It” I hope you know I mean this weekend.  This weekend in New York.  The epicenter of knitters, crocheters, spinners, fiber fanatics and their unfortunately-dragged-along loved ones (my loved one is coming because he *wants* to, or at least that’s what I’m telling myself).

I leave tomorrow and I haven’t even started packing.  No clothing, no toiletries, not even my knitting.  I’ve been so busy this week dudes, I haven’t had time to do much of anything including breathing and sleeping, much less packing.

The way I think of it, it’s only a two-night trip, I know which sweaters I’m bringing (yes, that’s plural) and so I’m pretty set right?

We’ll see.  I hope you all have a wonderful fiber-filled weekend whether or not Rhinebeck is your destination and I promise to give a First-Timer’s recap next week! (Freshy, you’re bring that stripey cardi, I’m bring my yellow pullover, and even if we’re not entirely finished, we’ll wear them dammit!).

(so busy, didn’t even have time to put a photo in this post!)

2 thoughts on “It’s Coming

  1. Hahaha. Oh, I’ll bring it all right. I might be weaving in the ends while walking around the fairgrounds….

    If it makes you feel any better, I haven’t started packing yet either. I have no idea what knitting projects to pack for the plane ride! I should think about that…

Leave a Reply

