The Score

Can you believe that I only came home with a single skein of yarn from Rhinebeck?

Seriously.  Just one.

I almost don’t believe it myself, I had planned on treating myself to more but I think I got overwhelmed with all of the choices and then on Sunday (my designated shopping day) I was distracted with having to make it to the airport on time and such.

Canoptic Clay in Afterglow

The yarn I did come home with though was from Bittersweet Woolery (of course) and it is the most gorgeous tonal-ish brown shade of Canoptic Clay in her Afterglow base.

Let’s just say that this yarn will match well with the leftover yarn from the Compass Rose Shawl to become another beautiful design in the near-ish future 😉

4 thoughts on “The Score

Leave a Reply

