Studio Sights Pt 2

Welcome to another edition of Studio Sights!  The first edition was here.

Today I’m sharing a little basket that takes up part of my desk space.

it’s got some charm

It’s a little white wicker basket with leather straps and closures that I picked up for free at a garage sale and it is a perfect little swatch holder.

simply sweet little details

I don’t know about the rest of you knitters, but I don’t really know what to do with my swatches once I knit them up and make them a perfect representation of the design.  I don’t want to throw them out, they’re useful, but they can’t just be floating around adding to the clutter that is my disaster roomstudio.  So, here they are (most of them at least, a few do seem to escape into the wild).

I mean, I can’t really show the swatches in detail…but there’s a lot of them!

How do you wrangle your swatches?  I’d love to hear any clever storage ideas you have, or have seen, in crafty studios!

Leave a Reply

