Changing Colors

If you follow me on Facebook or Twitter you may have noticed that I’ve been playing around with dyes lately!

It started with a sweater.  A once lovely, cream, 100% merino sweater that my roommate’s now-ex boyfriend washed with blacks.  On this most unfortunate of occasions, the color transferred and the creamy beauty was obscured with random blots of blackish grey that didn’t suit the beautiful sweater one bit.

She passed the sweater on to me as it no longer suited her wardrobe and it fit and felt so good that I didn’t want to get rid of it either.  The sweater languished in my closet, making an appearance on occasion only to be returned to the shadowy depths because a splotchy black-cream sweater didn’t fit into my wardrobe either.  I was working from home when I rediscovered a batch of Jaquard dyes in my studio closet – Bingo!

spa prep

The sweater took a long hot bath with one gorgeous shade of blue and emerged new and exciting and blue and has been in regular rotation (making a starring appearance in Austin last weekend).  Blue is this sweater’s true color, she’s happy to be showing it now.

3 thoughts on “Changing Colors

Leave a Reply

