Pre-Holiday Juice Cleanse

After having a full-pig-out weekend with my honey in town, my body needs a reboot.  What better time than right before I head south to spend the holidays with family and friends?

I just got back from the produce section (really, didn’t go anywhere else in the store haha) and am ready to cleanse my body in full before (trying really hard not to) do it all again!DSCN1643

I’m not planning on doing a juice-only diet, rather mostly juice with other liquid supplements and the occasional “real” food if I have things in the house that need to be eaten before I leave town.  What did I come back with?

  • lots of apples
  • grapes
  • lemons
  • spinach
  • kale
  • cucumbers
  • carrots
  • a huge knob of ginger

So far today I made a juice with spinach, grape, apple and ginger – what I had on hand before I went to the store.  If you want, I can give a rundown of what I drink/eat and how I feel everyday, just let me know what you want to know in the comments!

What are you doing to prepare for the holidays?

Leave a Reply

