Christmas Gift Round Up 4: Handdyed Yarn

Remember all that time ago when I was dying things? And I couldn’t tell you what things? (I’m good with secrets in that I have a lot of them…I apologize). Some of those things were two skeins of 100% wool for my Momma.yellow and blue dye

She likes green so I decided to experiment with my yellow and blue Jacquard Dyes to come up with two different shades that I think would look nice together if she chooses to knit them into the same project.in the dye pot

After they spent some time in the pot, they went into the green house to dry.  Because having a green house attached to the front, south-facing wall of your house is awesome. two green skeins

They got re-skeined and wrapped up, I think she likes them 🙂

Even more gift round ups to come!  What did you make for your loved ones this season?

One thought on “Christmas Gift Round Up 4: Handdyed Yarn

Leave a Reply

